The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: First Inspector Morse Omnibus, the

First Inspector Morse Omnibus, the (1991) [Omnibus Volume]
by Colin Dexter Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Inspector Morse

Summary (From the publisher):

The Dead of Jerico (1977)
Anne Scott's address was scribbled on a crumpled note in the pocket of Morse's smartest suit. Inspector Morse turned the corner of Canal Street, Jericho, on Wednesday afternoon. He hadn't planned a second visit, but was back the same day as officer in charge of a suicide investigation.

Service of All the Dead (1979)
Inspector Morse was alone among the congregation in suspecting unrest in the quiet parish of St. Frideswide's. Most could remember the churchwarden's murder and the suicide of the murderer. But a chance meeting reveals deception.

The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn (1981)
Chief Inspector Morse is called in to investigate the murder of an Oxford academic, and finds the dons in uproar. The code of integrity had been breached and Quinn's death was not a matter of how and why but when.

Original title: The First Inspector Morse Omnibus
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

The following works are contained within this one:
     Dead of Jerico, the (1977) [Novel]
      Author: Colin Dexter
     Silent World of Nicholas Quinn, the (1977) [Novel]
      Author: Colin Dexter
     Service of All the Dead (1979) [Novel]
      Author: Colin Dexter

Edition #1: The First Inspector Morse Omnibus

The First Inspector Morse Omnibus (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The First Inspector Morse Omnibus (November 1995)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pan
ISBN: 0330335588
Dimensions: 5.1 x 7.5 x 1.5
Pages: 586

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use