The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Daughters of Cain, the

Daughters of Cain, the (1994) [Novel]
by Colin Dexter Rating: Weighted - 6.8 / Average - 6.7 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Inspector Morse
Part: 11

Summary :

A retired don is found murdered and Morse is overrun with suspects. He focuses on Mr. Edward Brooks who himself disappears after the theft of a knife from the famous Pitt Rivers Museum. The suspects include Mr. Brooks' long-suffering wife, his estranged step-daughter and an enigmatic schoolmistress. But all have water-tight alibis.

Original title: The Daughters of Cain
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Fourth Inspector Morse Omnibus, the (1998) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Colin Dexter

Edition #1: The Daughters of Cain

The Daughters of Cain (1994)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Daughters of Cain (1996)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: Pan
ISBN: 0330352172
Dimensions: 4.4 x 7.0 x 1.1 in
Pages: 387

Add to my library

The Daughters of Cain (December 1995)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pan
ISBN: 0330341634
Dimensions: 4.1 x 7.0 x 1.0
Pages: 295

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use