The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Oxford Mourning

Oxford Mourning (1995) [Novel]
by Veronica Stallwood Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Kate Ivory
Part: 3

Summary (From the publisher):

When novelist Kate Ivory first meets Dr Olivia Blacket, an academic at Leicester College, Oxford, the atmosphere is far from amicable. Olivia refuses to show Kate the fascinating material she is researching, even though it concerns the same esteemed literary figure that Kate is writing about. Determined to nose out the scandals that could provide her with a bestseller, Kate discovers a darker side to Dr Blacket. What are the strange obsessions that haunt her? What is her relationship with Kate's boyfriend Liam? And most of all, who would want to murder her...?

Liam's name heads the list of suspects, but Kate knows that several others were in the vicinity of Olivia's rooms at the time of her death, including a bizarre "family" of civilised squatters - four men guarding a blank-faced girl. As Kate is drawn into their circle, she struggles to understand a complex web of overlapping lives, and realises that, before she can unravel the truth, her own beliefs and values will come into question...

Original title: Oxford Mourning
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesAmateur

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use