The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Mirrorshades: The Cyberpunk Anthology

Mirrorshades: The Cyberpunk Anthology (1986) [Anthology]
by Greg Bear Pat Cadigan Paul Di Filippo William Gibson James Patrick Kelly Marc Laidlaw Tom Maddox Rudy Rucker Lewis Shiner John Shirley Bruce Sterling Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

They exploded on the scen in a white-hot flash of pure talent. With their hard-edged, street-wise prose they created frighteningly probable futures of high-tech societies and low-life hustlers. Fans and critics called their work cyberpunk. And their surreal, decadent futures made science fiction history. Here in one volume is the definitive cyberpunk short fiction collection, including twelve stories and collaborations by the most startling talents in the field. Also included, an original essay on the cyberpunk movement by award-winning author Bruce Sterling.

The Gernsback Continuum by William Gibson
Snake-Eyes by Tom Maddox
Rock On by Pat Cadigan
Tales of Houdini by Rudy Rucker
400 Boys by Marc Laidlaw
Solstice by James Patrick Kelly
Petra by Greg Bear
Till Human Voices Wake Us by Lewis Shiner
Freezone by John Shirley
Stone Lives by Paul Di Filippo
Red Star, Winter Orbit by Bruce Sterling and William Gibson
Mozart in Mirrorshades by Bruce Sterling and Lewis Shiner

Original title: Mirrorshades: The Cyberpunk Anthology
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionTechnologyCyberpunk and Virtual Reality

The following works are contained within this one:
     Petra (1982) [Short Story]
      Author: Greg Bear
     Rock On (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Pat Cadigan
     Snake-Eyes (1986) [Short Story]
      Author: Tom Maddox

Edition #1: Mirrorshades: The Cyberpunk Anthology

Mirrorshades: The Cyberpunk Anthology (1986)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Mirrorshades: The Cyberpunk Anthology (1986)

Publisher: Ace Books
ISBN: 0441533825

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use