The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Under False Colours

Under False Colours (1991) [Novel]
by Richard Woodman Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Nathaniel Drinkwater
Part: 10

Summary (From the publisher):

In 1809, working undercover for the Admiralty's Secret Department, Captain Nathaniel Drinkwater goes ashore and mingles with the dregs of London's dockland. Disguised as a Merchant Marine shipmaster of low character, he encounters a known French agent in a brothel and advertises his plans to carry military cargo to Russia.

Intended to drive a wedge between Napoleon and his new ally, Czar Alexander, Drinkwater's mission is disrupted by tempestuous weather and a lost escort - a gun-brig commanded by his friend and protégé. Reaching the British-occupied island of Helgoland, Drinkwater takes great personal risk by resolving on a bold course of action that is not endorsed by the Admiralty.

Original title: Under False Colours
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionAdventureMilitary and Naval Adventure

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Death or Damnation: The Fourth Nathaniel Drinkwater Omnibus (2002) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Richard Woodman

Edition #1: Under False Colours

Under False Colours (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Under False Colours (1991)

ISBN: 1574090798

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use