The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sixth Cadfael Omnibus, the

Sixth Cadfael Omnibus, the (1996) [Omnibus Volume]
by Ellis Peters Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Brother Cadfael

Summary :

The Heretic's Apprentice (1989)
In the summer of 1143 two important visitors arrive at the Abbey of Saint Peter and Saint Paul - one dead and one very much alive. The visitor in the coffin has come to be buried in the Abbey's grounds, and it is his attendant Elave's mission to carry out his master's final wish. But Gerbert, the mighty prelate and guest of the Benedictines, remembers the dead man as a heretic. When a violent death ensues, Brother Cadfael is called once more to turn detective and solve the murder - but matters are complicated still further by the marvellous treasure box in Elave's care...

The Potter's Field (1989)
During the ploughing of the Potter's Field in October 1143 the grisly remains of a woman's body are unearthed. Recently abandoned by her husband, the tenant potter, rumour had it that the wild, beautiful Welsh woman had returned to her homeland - perhaps with a lover. But the discovery of the corpse on Abbey land raises all sorts of questions, and ones that impel Brother Cadfael to leave the tranquillity of the herbiary in order to piece together the cryptic clues of a baffling crime.

The Summer of the Danes (1991)
In April 1144 Brother Cadfael leaves his monastery once more, in the company of the youthful Brother Mark, representing the bishop on a matter of church diplomacy. Cadfael does not foresee trouble on their errand, but then the travellers become entangled in the affairs of Heledd, a young woman desperate to escape an arranged marriage, and in the conflict between Owain Gwynedd and his treacherous brother Cadwaladr, who has allied himself with a Danish mercenary fleet in order to vanquish Owain...

Original title: The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalEuropeanMedieval
FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesHistorical

The following works are contained within this one:
     Heretic's Apprentice, the (1989) [Novel]
      Author: Ellis Peters
     Potter's Field, the (1989) [Novel]
      Author: Ellis Peters
     Summer of the Danes, the (1991) [Novel]
      Author: Ellis Peters

Edition #1: The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus

The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Sixth Cadfael Omnibus (January 4, 1996)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Sphere
ISBN: 0751515892
Dimensions: 5.9 x 9.1 x 1.7
Pages: 592

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use