The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Fourth Cadfael Omnibus, the

Fourth Cadfael Omnibus, the (1993) [Omnibus Volume]
by Ellis Peters Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Brother Cadfael

Summary :

The Pilgrim of Hate (1984)
As pilgrims gather in Shrewsbury to celebrate the fourth anniversary of the translation of Saint Winifred's bones to the Benedictine Abbey, in distant Winchester a knight has been murdered - not apparently an event of importance to those seeking miraculous cures at the saint's shrine. But among the throng, some strange customers indeed begin to puzzle Brother Cadfael, and as events unfold it becomes clear that the murder is a much less remote affair than it first seemed.

The Excellent Mystery (1985)
In 1141 England is still torn by the civil strife caused by the struggle for the throne between King Stephen and the Empress Maud. Among the victims of the carnage is the Abbey of Hyde Meade, totally destroyed; its brothers scattered far and wide. But as the brothers of the cloister attempt to rebuild their lives, old wounds are reopened, pain relived and harsh deeds committed. Only Brother Cadfael can ultimately distinguish between victim, innocent - and guilty party.

The Raven in the Foregate (1986)
Christmas, 1141. Abbot Radulfus returns from London, bringing with him a priest for the vacant living of Holy Cross (known as the Foregate) - a man of presence, scholarship and discipline, but neither humility nor the common touch. When he is found drowned in the mill-pond, suspicion is cast in many directions... and only the dedicated perseverance of Brother Cadfael can unravel the threads that lead to the murderer.

Original title: The Fourth Cadfael Omnibus
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalEuropeanMedieval
FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesHistorical

The following works are contained within this one:
     Pilgrim of Hate, the (1984) [Novel]
      Author: Ellis Peters
     Excellent Mystery, an (1985) [Novel]
      Author: Ellis Peters
     Raven in the Foregate, the (1986) [Novel]
      Author: Ellis Peters

Edition #1: The Fourth Cadfael Omnibus

The Fourth Cadfael Omnibus (1993)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Fourth Cadfael Omnibus (September 23, 1993)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Sphere
ISBN: 0751503924
Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.1 x 1.7
Pages: 518

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use