The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Quest for Tanelorn, the

Quest for Tanelorn, the (1975) [Novel]
by Michael Moorcock Rating: Weighted - 8.8 / Average - 9.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Castle Brass
Part: 3

Summary :

Hawkmoon and Yisselda are reunited, but their children are yet lost, somewhere over the far stars. So Hawkmoon, Eternal Champion, began the most desperate quest of his many lives - that for Tanelorn.

Eternal city and high seat of the Holy, where mystery mingles with despair, and where truths awaited the innocent, Tanelorn had for centuries been assaulted by the tyrants of the Dark Empire.

Through past ages and future dreams journeyed Hawkmoon, with the Runestaff as his grail and the sad captains and melancholy warriors of the star-steered death-ship for company. It was a troubled voyage and there were times when the Champion longed for death. With him was the enigmatic time-lord Jhary-a-Conel, and the ghost of the queen of the southern ice watched and waited for Hawkmoon to find his world's end...

Original title: The Quest for Tanelorn
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery
FictionFantasyShared WorldsCelebrity Characters

Edition #1: Quest for Tanelorn, the

Quest for Tanelorn, the (1975)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Quest for Tanelorn, the (1975)

ISBN: 0425077071

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use