The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Fantastic Swordsmen, the

Fantastic Swordsmen, the (1967) [Anthology]
by Robert Bloch L. Sprague de Camp Luigi de Pascalis Lord Dunsany Robert E. Howard John Jakes Henry Kuttner H. P. Lovecraft Michael Moorcock Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Storming the gates of Hell for glory, plunder, or fair ladies - warring with wizards, setting slashing blades against sinister spells, might against magic, here are THE FANTASTIC SWORDSMEN in eight incomparable tales of heroic fantasy by Robert E. Howard, H.P. Lovecraft, Robert Bloch, Henry Kuttner, and other masters of weird adventure.


  • Tellers of Tales by L. Sprague de Camp
  • Black Lotus by Robert Bloch
  • The Fortress Unvanquishable Save for Sacnoth by Lord Dunsany
  • Drums of Tombalku by Robert E. Howard & L. Sprague de Camp
  • The Girl in the Gem by John W. Jakes
  • Dragon Moon by Henry Kuttner
  • The Other Gods by H. P. Lovecraft
  • The Singing Citadel by Michael Moorcock
  • The Tower by Luigi de Pascalis; trans. by L. Sprague de Camp
  • Afterword by Luigi de Pascalis

Original title: The Fantastic Swordsmen
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery

The following works are contained within this one:
     Black Lotus (1935) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert Bloch
     Drums of Tombalku (1966) [Novelette]
      Author: Robert E. Howard
     Singing Citadel, the (1967) [Short Story]
      Author: Michael Moorcock

Edition #1: Fantastic Swordsmen, the

Fantastic Swordsmen, the (1967)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: L. Sprague de Camp
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Fantastic Swordsmen, the (1967)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Pyramid Books
Pages: 204

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use