The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Second Pan Book of Horror Stories, the

Second Pan Book of Horror Stories, the (1960) [Anthology]
by Agatha Christie Oscar Cook Stanley Ellin Stephen Hall Geoffrey Household George Langelaan Philip MacDonald Edgar Allan Poe Guy Preston Vernon Routh William Sansom Carl Stephenson Bram Stoker H. G. Wells Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Pan Books of Horror Stories, the
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

Fifteen frightening tales distilled from the gruesome, the macabre, and the diabolic.


  • Piece-meal by Oscar Cook
  • The Fly by George Langelaan
  • The Vertical Ladder by William Sansom
  • Pollock and the Porrah Man by H.G. Wells
  • The Inn by Guy Preston
  • The Judge's House by Bram Stoker
  • The Speciality of the House by Stanley Ellin
  • The Last Seance by Agatha Christie
  • The Black Creator by Vernon Routh
  • By One, By Two, By Three by Stephen Hall
  • Boomerang by Oscar Cook
  • Our Feathered Friends by Philip MacDonald
  • Taboo by Geoffrey Household
  • The Black Cat by Edgar Allan Poe
  • Leiningen Versus the Ants by Carl Stephenson

Original title: The Second Pan Book of Horror Stories
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

The following works are contained within this one:
     Black Cat, the (1843) [Short Story]
      Author: Edgar Allan Poe
     Boomerang (1931) [Short Story]
      Author: Oscar Cook
     Leiningen Versus the Ants (1938) [Short Story]
      Author: Carl Stephenson

Edition #1: Second Pan Book of Horror Stories, the

Second Pan Book of Horror Stories, the (1960)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Herbert Van Thal
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Second Pan Book of Horror Stories, the (1960)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use