The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: And Then There Were None

And Then There Were None (1939) [Novel]
by Agatha Christie Rating: Weighted - 8.4 / Average - 8.5 of 10 (68 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 3 (show them) Review!

Summary :

First there were ten – a curious assortment of strangers summoned as weekend guests to a private island off the coast of Devon. Their host, an eccentric millionaire unknown to all of them, is nowhere to be found. All that the guests have in common is a wicked past they're unwilling to reveal – and a secret that will seal their fate. For each has been marked for murder. One by one they fall prey. Before the weekend is out, there will be none. And only the dead are above suspicion.

Original title: Ten Little Niggers
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Five Complete Novels of Murder and Detection (1986) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Agatha Christie


  • The original title was deemed offensive by American publisher, Dodd, Mead & Co. who changed it to 'And Then There Were None', published in 1940.
  • Also published as "Ten Little Indians".

Edition #1: And Then There Were None

And Then There Were None (1939)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

And then there were None (2003)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0007136838
Dimensions: 4.3 x 7.0 x 1.0 in
Pages: 317

Add to my library

And Then There Were None (1939)

ISBN: 0006165400

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use