The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection, the

Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection, the (2004) [Anthology]
by Paolo Bacigalupi Kage Baker William Barton M. Shayne Bell Terry Bisson Paul Di Filippo Nick (Nicholas A.) DiChario Terry Dowling Dominic Green John Kessel Nancy Kress Geoffrey A. Landis Paul Melko Judith Moffett Steven Popkes Robert Reed Kristine Kathryn Rusch Geoff Ryman William Shunn Jack Skillingstead Charles Stross Michael Swanwick Harry Turtledove James Van Pelt John Varley Vernor Vinge Howard Waldrop Walter Jon Williams John C. Wright Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Year's Best Science Fiction
Part: 21

Summary (From the publisher):

The stories in this collection imaginatively take readers far across the universe, into the very core of their beings, to the realm of the Gods, and to the moment just after now. Included are the works of masters of the form and the bright new talents of tomorrow.

Edited by Gardner Dozois


  • Off on a Starship by William Barton
  • Itís All True by John Kessel
  • Rogue Farm by Charles Stross
  • The Ice by Steven Popkes
  • EJ-ES by Nancy Kress
  • The Bellman by John Varley
  • The Bearís Baby by Judith Moffett
  • Calling Your Name by Howard Waldrop
  • June Sixteenth at Annaís by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
  • The Green Leopard Plague by Walter Jon Williams
  • The Fluted Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi
  • Dead Worlds by Jack Skillingstead
  • King Dragon by Michael Swanwick
  • Singletons in Love by Paul Melko
  • Anomalous Structures of My Dreams by M. Shayne Bell
  • The Cookie Monster by Vernor Vinge
  • Joe Steele by Harry Turtledove
  • Birth Days by Geoff Ryman
  • Awake in the Night by John C. Wright
  • The Long Way Home by James Van Pelt
  • The Eyes of America by Geoffrey A. Landis
  • Welcome to Olympus, Mr. Hearst by Kage Baker
  • Night of Time by Robert Reed
  • Strong Medicine by William Shunn
  • Send Me a Mentagram by Dominic Green
  • And the Dish Ran Away with the Spoon by Paul Di Filippo
  • Flashmen by Terry Dowling
  • Dragonhead by Nick DiChario
  • Dear Abbey by Terry Bisson

Original title: Year's Best Science Fiction, the: Twenty-FirstAnnual Collection
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     King Dragon (2003) [Short Story]
      Author: Michael Swanwick
     Cookie Monster, the (2003) [Novella]
      Author: Vernor Vinge
     Green Leopard Plague, the (2004) [Novella]
      Author: Walter Jon Williams

Edition #1: Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection, the

Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection, the (2004)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Gardner R. Dozois
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection, the (July 1, 2004)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
ISBN: 0312324782
Dimensions: 5.9 x 9.4 x 2.1
Pages: 704

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use