The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Afterglow and Nightfall

Afterglow and Nightfall (1977) [Novel]
by Edith Pargeter Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Brothers of Gwynedd, the
Part: 4

Summary (From the publisher):

Their principality greatly truncated by the English armies, Llewelyn and his beloved wife, Eleanor, are left to rule a much smaller state in the heart of Gwynedd and Snowdonia. Llewelyn is patient with the arrogant bickering of Edward's men and rejoices in the renewed loyalty of his younger brother, David--the same David who has twice betrayed him.

But loyal or treacherous, David is always impetuous and his rash actions precipitate a new war against the forces of England.

Llewelyn finds himself trapped in a situation where the only solution is his own downfall and a tragic death...

Original title: Afterglow and Nightfall
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalEuropeanBritish IslesWales

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Brothers of Gwynedd Quartet, the (1989) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Edith Pargeter

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use