The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Killing Season, the

Killing Season, the (1996) [Novel]
by Ralph Compton Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Trail of a Gunfighter
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

It was the 1870s - and the West was at its wildest. Jesse and Frank James led their gang on daring raids on banks and trains. Doc Holliday's name struck dread in the hearts of men, and Wild Bill Hickok played poker with bullets in the hole. A young killer named Billy the Kid was hunted by a determined lawman, and a General named Custer took the Seventh Cavalry into Dakota Territory.

One man rode like a legend of death on this untamed frontier. His name was Nathan Stone, and he had learned to kill on the vengeance trail. He would have stopped after settling the score with his parents' savage slayers. But when you are the greatest gunfighter of all, there is no peace or resting place. And it was Nathan Stone's destiny to fight for survival against the most famed and feared figures from Texas to the Black Hills on both sides of the law.

Original title: The Killing Season
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionWesternGunfighters

Edition #1: Killing Season, the

Killing Season, the (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Killing Season, the (1996)

ISBN: 0451187873

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use