The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Wrong

Wrong (1999) [Collection]
by Reginald Shepherd Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

The poems of Shepherd’s third book seek to redefine the meaning of mythology, from the ruined representatives of Greek divinity to the dazzling extravagances of predecessors like Hart Crane and Wallace Stevens.


    • Before
  • PART I
    • Geology of Water
    • Kneeling Self-Portrait
    • At the End of Outside
    • Antibody
    • Another Unclassical Eclogue
    • Placet Futile
    • The Beautiful
    • Salt Point
    • Deepest of the Great Lakes, Largest Too
    • Where It Passes, Untouchable
    • Lens
    • Acmeist Night
    • Surface Effects in Summer Wind
    • Narcissus Poetica
    • Solstice as Demon Lover
    • Vampires
    • Hermes, the Trickster
    • Another Conversation With the Moon
    • About a Boy
    • Another Movable Feast
    • Locale
    • Who Owns the Night and Leases Stars
    • Moonlight on Endymion's Sleep
    • Princes
    • False Nocturne
    • Popular Music of the Forties
    • Saint Hyacinth
    • Miscegenation
    • A Photo of the Berberini Faun
    • That Man
    • Littler Sonnet
    • To the Southern Cross as It Disappears
    • Some Maps
    • This History of His Body
    • Proprioception
    • Brightens
    • From the World of Matter
    • Seven Little Songs About the Moon
    • Motive
    • Dear Blackbird
    • Cities for Carter
    • Also Love You
    • Nights and Days of Nineteen-Something
    • Crepuscular
    • Telemachus on the Waterfront
    • At the Grave of Hart Crane
    • Icarus on Fire Island
    • The Little Mermaid's Fortune Teller
    • Shipwreck and Drift
    • Michael Who Walks by Night
    • 'il Meurt
    • L'Après-Midi
    • World

Original title: Wrong
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryVerse

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Wrong

Wrong (1999)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Wrong (1999)

ISBN: 0822957116

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use