The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Avaryan Resplendent

Avaryan Resplendent (2003) [Omnibus Volume]
by Judith Tarr Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Avaryan Rising

Summary (From the publisher):

Here in a single volume is the second trilogy of Judith Tarr's novels about the world of Avaryan, and the Sun God's children who rule it.

Arrows of the Sun - The Sunborn's heirs have ruled the two empires for four generations, but the newest Emperor of Endros and Asanion does not sit easily. The Golden Palace is full of plot, intrigue, and conspirators who plan to kill Estarion, as they killed his father, and take the throne for their own.

The Spear of Heaven - The Emperor Estarion's willful granddaughter, and heir to the throne, has wheedled permission to travel with the Master of the Mage Guild to a high mountain kingdom at the end of the chain of World Gates. But once inside the Kingdom of Heaven, mere magery will meet its match. The power of the Sun Lords will be needed to counter the Breaker of Gates.

The Tides of Darkness - A chill wave of dark sorcery sweeps across a thousand worlds, turning souls without number into mute, blind slaves. In a desperate attempt to halt the shadow's relentless spread, the Sunborn's heir must join her formidable powers with those of a wild and untrained young mage who has stolen her heart.

Original title: Avaryan Resplendent
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySecondary Worlds

No members of this omnibus volume were found in our database.

Edition #1: Avaryan Resplendent

Avaryan Resplendent (2003)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Avaryan Resplendent (2003)

ISBN: 0765309025

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use