The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Nightfall Two

Nightfall Two (1969) [Collection]
by Isaac Asimov Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

The Master's Choice

Nightfall Two is the second half of one of the largest collections of Isaac Asimov's short science fiction yet to appear. As in Nightfall One, each story in this volume has been selected and prefaced by the author himself.

Asimov fans will need no reminding that the Good Doctor is equally adept at the creation of galaxy-spanning full-length novels and highly polished short stories. It is this second aspect of his unrivalled talent that is displayed to full advantage in the two Nightfall volumes. No science fiction library is complete without them.


  • In a Good Cause-
  • What If-
  • Sally
  • Flies
  • Nobody Here-
  • It's Such a Beautiful Day
  • Strikebreaker
  • Insert knob A in Hole B
  • The Up-to-date Sorcerer
  • Unto the Fourth Generation
  • What is This Thing Called Love?
  • The Machine That Won the War
  • My Son, the Physicist
  • Eyes Do More Than See
  • Segregationist

Original title: Nightfall Two
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Sally (1953) [Short Story]
      Author: Isaac Asimov
     Eyes Do More Than See (1965) [Short Story]
      Author: Isaac Asimov
     Segregationist (1968) [Short Story]
      Author: Isaac Asimov

Edition #1: Nightfall Two

Nightfall Two (1969)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Nightfall Two (1976)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: Panther Science Fiction
ISBN: 0586035370
Dimensions: 4.4 x 7.1 x 0.6
Pages: 192

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use