The Internet Book List - Spread the word
       


Book Information: Rudin

Rudin (1856) [Novel]
by Ivan Turgenev Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Although Rudin, the hero of Turgenev's first novel, is a 'superfluous man' typical of Russia's intelligentsia in the 1840s, he is none the less a failure in the vein of Don Quixote or Hamlet. His pettiness, his habit of interfering in other people's lives and borrowing their money, his sterility in the face of the love he inflames in Natalya, the novel's heroine, are all redeemed by eloquence. He has a capacity for sudden lightning access to truth that inspires everyone who knows him.

Original title: Рудин
Original languages: Russian

Quotes:

Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

Edition #1: Rudin

Rudin (1856)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!


Manifested in:

Rudin (1856)


ISBN: 0140443045

Add to my library



©Steven Jeffery / IBList.com, 2012
Terms of Use