The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Year of the Ransom, the

Year of the Ransom, the (1988) [Novel]
by Poul Anderson Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Time Patrol
Part: 3

Summary (From the publisher):

In the year 1532, Francisco Pizarro and his band of conquistadors have captured the Inca Atahualpa. They are holding him for a huge ransom - two rooms full of silver and one room full of gold.

In the year 1987, a young American woman takes a day of relaxation after working all summer as a guide in the Galapagos Islands.

In the year 1885, a wife in London worries, and wonders whether she will ever see her husband again.

In the year 1610, outlaws plan to steal the ransom of Atahualpa.

In the peculiar world of the Time Patrol, all these events are tied together, and it is Manse Everard's job to sort them out and keep them from changing history.

And a rogue conquistador with a stolen time machine may be more than Manse can handle!

In The Year of the Ransom Poul Anderson, author of the classic novels The Dancer From Atlantis and Tau Zero, and winner of eleven major awards for his fiction and poetry, continues the saga of the Time Patrol with the daring and panache familiar to his millions of fans.

Original title: the Year of the Ransom
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionWorld VersionsTime Travel

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Time Patrol, the (1991) [Collection]
      Author: Poul Anderson

Edition #1: Year of the Ransom, the

Year of the Ransom, the (1988)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Year of the Ransom, the (1988)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: New York, New York
Publisher: Walker & Company
ISBN: 0802768008
Dimensions: 6.1 x 9.4 x 0.8
Pages: 169

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use