The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Digital Dreams

Digital Dreams (1990) [Anthology]
by David V. Barrett Paul Beardsley Storm Constantine Michael Fearn Neil Gaiman Anne Gay Ray Girvan John Grant Ben Jeapes Steve Jones Diana Wynne Jones Garry D. Kilworth Paul Kincaid David Langford Phil Manchester Ian McDonald Terry Pratchett Keith Roberts Andy Sawyer Josephine Saxton Alex Stewart Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Anthology of stories on a computer/cyber/artificial intelligence theme edited by David V. Barrett.


  • Introduction by David V. Barrett
  • Bronze Casket for a Mummified Shrew-Mouse by Garry Kilworth
  • Digital Cats Come Out Tonight by Ben Jeapes
  • What Happened at Cambridge IV by David Langford
  • The World of the Silver Writer by Anne Gay
  • Forgotten Milestones in Computing No. 7: The Quenderghast Bullian Algebraic Calculator by Alex Stewart
  • # ifdefDEBUG + “world/enough” + “time” by Terry Pratchett
  • The Great Brain Legend by Josephine Saxton
  • The Reconstruction of Mingus by Phil Manchester
  • Twister of Words by Michael Fearn
  • The Mechanical Art by Andy Sawyer
  • Last Came Assimilation by Storm Constantine
  • Virus by Neil Gaiman
  • Measured Perspective by Keith Roberts
  • Where He Went by Paul Kincaid
  • The Coleridge Bombers by Paul Beardsley
  • Dependant by David V. Barrett
  • Nad and Dan adn Quaffy by Diana Wynne Jones
  • The Machine It Was That Cried by John Grant
  • The Lord of the Files by Ray Girvan & Steve Jones
  • Speaking in Tongues by Ian McDonald

Original title: Digital Dreams
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionTechnology

The following works are contained within this one:
     Virus (1990) [Short Story]
      Author: Neil Gaiman
     Nad and Dan adn Quaffy (1990) [Short Story]
      Author: Diana Wynne Jones

Edition #1: Digital Dreams

Digital Dreams (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: David V. Barrett
Introduction by: David V. Barrett
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Digital Dreams (1990)

ISBN: 0450531503

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use