The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: LoveDeath

LoveDeath (1993) [Collection]
by Dan Simmons Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

Horror, love and obsession from a master of the genre--the Hugo Award-winning author of Children of the Night. Here is a riveting collection of novellas exploring the fascinating relationship between eroticism and horror. In his most ambitious work ever, Simmons reveals the exquisite conjunction of love and death that will keep readers awake and reading all night.

Contains the stories:

  • Death in Bangkok
  • Flashback
  • Entropy's Bed at Midnight
  • Sleeping with Teeth Women
  • The Great Lover
    • In the tradition of Stephen King’s Different Seasons and Anne Rice’s Lestat Chronicles, acclaimed author Dan Simmons presents his most ambitious work ever, in a collection of five novellas that explore the exquisite conjunction of love and death. Combining consummate literary artistry and undiluted emotional impact, Lovedeath portrays a world-sometimes terrifyingly, often tantalizing-just beyond the familiar. Rarely has an author depicted human sexuality at such an unbridled, startling pitch, or portrayed a love that flirts so recklessly with its own extinction.

Original title: LoveDeath
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorror
FictionRomanceFantasy and Science Fiction Romance

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: LoveDeath

LoveDeath (1993)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

LoveDeath (1993)

ISBN: 0446600776

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use