The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Chronicles of Avonlea

Chronicles of Avonlea (1912) [Collection]
by L.M. Montgomery Rating: Weighted - 8.8 / Average - 9.0 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

On Prince Edward Island, where Anne Shirley grew up in the sea-sprayed town of Avonlea, there was no shortage of wonderful stories. There was the case of Ludovic Speed, who wouldn't propose to the woman he had courted for fifteen years until Anne devised a plan to "speed" him up . . . if it didn't backfire and break his heart. But no one could blame mischievous Anne for the hilarious battle of the sexes that erupted when a man-hating woman and her cat got quarantined in the same house with a woman-hating bachelor and his dog. From sprawling Penhallow Grange, where a family waits nearly forever for two quarreling lovers to break their stubborn silence, to the tumbledown farm of Old Man Shaw, who awaits the retum of his beloved daughter, L. M. Montgomery has written twelve tales of secret hopes and hidden dreams, filled with enchantment and humor.


  • The Hurrying of Ludovic
  • Old Lady Lloyd
  • Each in His Own Tongue
  • Little Joscelyn
  • The Winning of Lucinda
  • Old Man Shaw’s Girl
  • Aunt Olivia’s Beau
  • The Quarantine at Alexander Abraham’s
  • Pa Sloane’s Purchase
  • The Courting of Prissy Strong
  • The Miracle at Carmody
  • The End of a Quarrel

Original title: Chronicles of Avonlea
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultTeensGeneral

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Chronicles of Avonlea

Chronicles of Avonlea (1912)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Chronicles of Avonlea (1912)

ISBN: 0553213784

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use