The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Dead Men Diaries, the

Dead Men Diaries, the (2000) [Anthology]
by Paul Cornell Matthew Jones Mark Michalowski Steven Moffat Daniel O'Mahony Kate Orman Eddie Robson Cavan Scott Dave Stone Kathy Sullivan Caroline Symcox Mark Wright Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Adventures of Bernice Summerfield, the
Part: 24

Summary (From the publisher):

Who but Professor Bernice Summerfield, interstellar archaeologist, raconteur, boozer and wit, would get other people to write her autobiography albeit under threat of death from two bounty hunters sent by a publisher far too concerned about little things like deadlines?

These stories are an ideal introduction to the life of Bernice Summerfield: falling off cliffs, getting sacrificed to orange pygmies, saving the universe and trying to buy a new frock.

Cliffhanging escapes! Adventure on distant planets! Scones for tea!

Edited and with linking material by Paul Cornell.


  • A Question of Identity by Caroline Symcox
  • Steal from the World by Kate Orman
  • The Light that Never Dies by Eddie Robson
  • Heart of Glass by Daniel O'Mahony
  • The Monster and the Archaeologists by Kathy Sullivan
  • Step Back in Time by Matthew Jones
  • Christmas Spirit by Cavan Scott and Mark Wright
  • The Door in to Bedlam by Dave Stone
  • The Least Important Man by Steven Moffat
  • Digging Up the Past by Mark Michalowski

Original title: Professor Bernice Summerfield and the Dead Men Diaries
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionShared Worlds

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: Dead Men Diaries, the

Dead Men Diaries, the (2000)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Dead Men Diaries, the (2000)

ISBN: 1903654009

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use