The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Emperor Mage

Emperor Mage (1995) [Novel]
by Tamora Pierce Rating: Weighted - 8.2 / Average - 8.2 of 10 (17 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Immortals Quartet
Part: 3

Summary :

Daine sails to Carthak as part of a peace treaty delegation from Tortall. There, she is amazed by strange and wondrous sights, including rooms filled with dinosaur bones and the Emperor Mage's zoo. But she also senses a darkness beneath all the gold and glitter, a darkness that lies in wait. At the same time, Daine is discovering that her own wild magic is growing again, this time giving her powers both great and terrifying.

Emperor Mage is the third book in The Immortals series, which chronicles a time when the world is invaded by immortal creatures and a girl is born with a magical gift that could restore the very balance of nature.

Original title: Emperor Mage
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyFantasy Worlds

Edition #1: Emperor Mage

Emperor Mage (1995)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "This impressive fantasy in Pierce's saga will leave fans clamoring for more." Booklist
  • "A complex, carefully crafted, and suspenseful adventure with an appealing heroine who is developing an enthusiastic following." The Horn Book
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Emperor Mage (1995)

ISBN: 0679882901

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use