The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Nobel Crimes

Nobel Crimes (1992) [Anthology]
by Heinrich Böll Pearl S. Buck Ivan Bunin Albert Camus T. S. Eliot William Faulkner Anatole France John Galsworthy Gabriel García Márquez Nadine Gordimer Ernest Hemingway Rudyard Kipling Sinclair Lewis Luigi Pirandello Bertrand Russell Isaac Bashevis Singer John Steinbeck Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

An anthology of crime stories written by authors who have won the Nobel Prize in Literature.


  • In the Darkness by Heinrich Böll
  • Ransom by Pearl S. Buck
  • The Gentleman from San Francisco by Ivan Bunin
  • The Guest by Albert Camus
  • Macavity: The Mystery Cat by T. S. Eliot
  • Smoke by William Faulkner
  • The Majesty of Justice by Anatole France
  • Blackmail by John Galsworthy
  • The Moment Before the Gun Went Off by Nadine Gordimer
  • The Killers by Ernest Hemingway
  • The Return of Imray by Rudyard Kipling
  • The Post-Mortem Murder by Sinclair Lewis
  • The Woman Who Came at Six O’Clock by Gabriel García Márquez
  • All Passion Spent by Luigi Pirandello
  • The Corsican Ordeal of Miss X by Bertrand Russell
  • Under the Knife by Isaac Bashevis Singer
  • The Murder by John Steinbeck

Original title: Nobel Crimes
Original languages: Various


Genre: FictionCrime and Mystery
FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

The following works are contained within this one:
     Murder, the (1934) [Short Story]
      Author: John Steinbeck

Edition #1: Nobel Crimes

Nobel Crimes (1992)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Nobel Crimes (1992)

Publisher: Carroll & Graf
ISBN: 0881849146
Dimensions: 5.4 x 8.5 x 0.8
Pages: 256

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use