The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Mind-Breaks of Space

Mind-Breaks of Space (1977) [Collection]
by Michael Butterworth Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Space: 1999
Part: 12

Summary (From the publisher):

As Moon Base Alpha is drawn inexorably off course by an intense and inexplicable gravitational force, the Alphans are compelled to contend with hazards that menace their survival as much as the ever-diminishing supply of Tiranium, essential to their life-support system.

An uninhabited, glib-talking computer seeking immortality...

Two members of an ancient stellar travelling race afflicted with the dreaded Mark of Archanon...

A fanatic prone to prescient visions who foresees the imminent destruction of the Moon Base...

A race of rebellious androids who want to provoke the Alphans to hate and murder, so they can be programmed to do it themselves...

Novelization of the season 2 episodes "Brian the Brain", "The Mark of Archanon", "Catacombs of the Moon" and "One Moment of Humanity".

Released in the U.K. in 1977 and 1978 and in the U.S. in 1977.

Original title: Mind-Breaks of Space
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionShared Worlds
FictionScience FictionAlien BeingsFirst Contact

No members of this collection were found in our database.

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use