The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Eternity: And Other Stories

Eternity: And Other Stories (2005) [Collection]
by Lucius Shepard Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Here are seven stories from a master of the art. Viktor Chemayev is the Philip Marlowe of Russian detectives, a sad-eyed, heavy drinking romantic who refuses to stay beat. In the title novella of this extraordinary collection, he goes head-to-head with an Irish assassin in the depths of a Moscow nightclub in an attempt to win back his true love, who has been sold to the Beelzebub-like king of the Moscow underworld.

Lucius Shepard is known for his dark, unpredictable vision, and in this assemblage of some of his best writing he takes us from Moscow to Africa; from the mountains of Iraq, where Specialist Charlie N. Wilson encounters a very different sort of enemy, to Central America, where a bloody-handed colonel meets his doom via lizards. In these seven tales Shepard's imagination spans the globe and, like an American Gabriel Garcia Marquez, refuses to be restricted by mere reality.


  • Only Partly Here
  • A Walk in the Garden
  • Crocodile Rock
  • Hands Up! Who wants to die?
  • The Drive-in Puerto Rico
  • Jailwise
  • Eternity and Afterward

Original title: Eternity: And Other Stories
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionRegional Interest

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Eternity: And Other Stories

Eternity: And Other Stories (2005)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Eternity: And Other Stories (August 30, 2005)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Thunder's Mouth Press
ISBN: 1560256621
Dimensions: 5.3 x 8.2 x 1.3
Pages: 224

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use