The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Curse of Fenric, the

Curse of Fenric, the (1990) [Novel]
by Ian Briggs Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Doctor Who Library, the
Part: 151

Summary (From the publisher):

'If this is a top secret naval camp, I'm Lord Nelson!'

Ace has a poor opinion of the security arrangements at Commander Millington's North Yorkshire base and she's less than comfortable in 1940s fashions. But the Doctor has grave matters on his mind.

Dr Judson, inventor of the Navy's ULTIMA code-breaker, is using the machine to decipher the runic inscriptions in the crypt of the nearby church.

Commander Millington is obsessed with his research into toxic bombs that he insists will hasten the end of World War Two.

A squad of the Red Army's crack Special Missions brigade lands on the Yorkshire coast with instructions to steal the ULTIMA device unaware that Millington has turned it into a devastating secret weapon.

And beneath the waters at Maiden's Point an ancient evil stirs...

Novelization of the Doctor Who TV series; four episode story "The Curse of Fenric" (1989), script by Ian Briggs.

Original title: Doctor Who: The Curse of Fenric
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionShared Worlds

Edition #1: The Curse of Fenric

The Curse of Fenric (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Curse of Fenric (January 1991)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: Target Books
ISBN: 0426203488
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.8 x 0.2
Pages: 144

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use