The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Dragonfire

Dragonfire (1989) [Novel]
by Ian Briggs Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Doctor Who Library, the
Part: 137

Summary (From the publisher):

When the Doctor and Mel arrive in the Space Trading Colony, Iceworld, the Doctor can feel that there is mischief afoot. And he and Mel don't have to wait long before they discover the culprit, for there in the Refreshment Bar they meet up with that old intergalactic rogue, Sabalom Glitz.

Glitz is hot on the trail of hidden treasure and the Doctor, keen to do some scientific research, decides to join him. Down into the Ice Passages they go through the Ice Garden, past the Singing Trees, beyond the Lake of Oblivion in search of the Dragon's Treasure.

But the Doctor and his companions don't know the true worth of this mythical hoard. Only Kane, the most feared man in Iceworld, knows the secret of the Dragonfire...

Novelization of the Doctor Who TV series; three episode story "Dragonfire" (1987), script by Ian Briggs.

Original title: Doctor Who: Dragonfire
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionShared Worlds

Edition #1: Dragonfire

Dragonfire (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Dragonfire (1991)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: Target Books
ISBN: 0426203224
Dimensions: 4.3 x 7.2 x 0.4
Pages: 144

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use