The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Where Death Lies

Where Death Lies (1991) [Novel]
by Ann C. Fallon Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: James Fleming
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

Harry and Ariadne Conroy were happy to return from an African photo safari to their tastefully redone Georgian home in one of Dublin's most fashionable districts. Then, while unpacking, Ariadne discovered a dead, unclothed stranger, beneath the duvet. Or was he a stranger? The Chief Inspector favors the Conroys as murder suspects. Called in as their solicitor, James Fleming hopes to find evidence to the contrary, yet privately he has his doubts...

It's a case full of passionate women: the dead man's widow, raging with grief and emotions more elusive: the Conroys' tenant, Brona O'Connell, an intense and brilliant scholar not quite of this world; and self-possessed, vibrant Ari Conroy herself. When a second body is found, James is shaken, saddened and more determined than ever to find the mocking and macabre killer!

Original title: Where Death Lies
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

Edition #1: Where Death Lies

Where Death Lies (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Where Death Lies (1991)

ISBN: 0671706241

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use