The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Dead Man's Ransom

Dead Man's Ransom (1984) [Novel]
by Ellis Peters Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Brother Cadfael
Part: 9

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

During the year of 1141 the civil war still rages on. Arrangements are made to exchange Elis, a young Welshman, for the sheriff of Shropshire who is taken prisoner.

When the sheriff is brought to the Monastery, he is murdered, and suspicion falls on Elis. Elis calls on Brother Cadfael for help, but it is not going to be easy for Cadfael.

Original title: Dead Man's Ransom
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalEuropeanMedieval
FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesHistorical

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Third Cadfael Omnibus, the (1992) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Ellis Peters

Edition #1: Dead Man's Ransom

Dead Man's Ransom (1984)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Dead Man's Ransom (April 1995)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Warner Books
ISBN: 0751502197
Dimensions: 4.3 x 6.9 x 0.9
Pages: 272
Notes (IBList user synopsis): Listed as a Spanish edition on

Add to my library

Dead Man's Ransom (1985)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: Futura
ISBN: 0708825982
Dimensions: 4.2 x 7.1 x 0.5 in
Pages: 190

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use