The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Oaken Throne, the

Oaken Throne, the (1993) [Novel]
by Robin Jarvis Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Deptford Histories
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

The second book of the Deptford Histories brings readers into a time of magic and darkness, when a series of dark wars between the bats and the squirrels has raged for years. The squirrel leader, the Starwife, has been betrayed and poisoned. As she lies dying, she summons a falcon to take the magic Silver Acorn to safety.

Far away in another corner of the land, the squirrel maiden Ysabelle is unaware of the devastating events. But she rescues the Silver Acorn and embarks on a nightmarish journey to return it. Along the way, she meets Vespertilio, a young bat who has dreamed of participating in the battle against the squirrels. In the course of their journey together, they discover that the only way to battle the evil power that threatens their lands is to work together.

Original title: The Oaken Throne
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyTalking Animals
FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyDark Fantasy

Edition #1: Oaken Throne, the

Oaken Throne, the (1993)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Oaken Throne, the (1993)

ISBN: 1587172771

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use