The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Standard Candles

Standard Candles (1996) [Collection]
by Jack McDevitt Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Sixteen outstanding stories by Hugo and Nebula-award nominee, Jack McDevitt.


  • Standard Candles
  • Tidal Effects
  • Translations from the Colosian
  • Black to Move
  • The Fort Moxie Branch
  • Promises to Keep
  • Gus
  • To Hell with the Stars
  • Ellie
  • The Jersey Rifle
  • Cruising Through Deuteronomy
  • Tyger
  • Auld Lang Boom
  • Dutchman
  • Cryptic
  • Time Travelers Never Die

Original title: Standard Candles
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     To Hell with the Stars (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Jack McDevitt

Edition #1: Standard Candles

Standard Candles (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Standard Candles (1996)

ISBN: 0964832046

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use