The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Jaguar Hunter, the

Jaguar Hunter, the (1987) [Collection]
by Lucius Shepard Rating: Weighted - 9.6 / Average - 10.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

The stories in this acclaimed volume transport us into Shepard's mezmerizing world, where humanity mingles with other realities - parallel worlds, magic, the future - and the reader is conveyed beyond the merely speculative into the starkly tragic. Deeply human, lush, magnetic, all the stories in this landmark collection hold the reader spellbound, and haunt the heart and mind in remembrance.

Stories included is this collection:

  • The Jaguar Hunter
  • The Night of White Bhairab
  • Salvador
  • How The Wind Spoke at Madaket
  • Black Coral
  • R&R
  • The End of Life as We Know It
  • A Traveler's Tale
  • Mengele
  • The Man Who Painted the Dragon Griaule
  • A Spanish Lesson

Original title: The Jaguar Hunter
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasy
FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Night of White Bhairab, the (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Lucius Shepard
     Man Who Painted the Dragon Griaule, the (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Lucius Shepard
     R&R (1986) [Novella]
      Author: Lucius Shepard

Edition #1: Jaguar Hunter, the

Jaguar Hunter, the (1987)
Awards: World Fantasy Award: Collection (1988)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Jaguar Hunter, the (2001)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Four Walls Eight Windows
ISBN: 1568581866
Dimensions: x x x
Pages: 272

Add to my library

The Jaguar Hunter (1989)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Bantam Books
ISBN: 0553346954
Pages: 356

Add to my library

The Jaguar Hunter (1987)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Arkham House
ISBN: 0870541544
Pages: 404

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use