The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Big Cats

Big Cats (2005) [Collection]
by Holiday Reinhorn Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Big Cats opens with "Charlotte," in which a young girl breaks her pelvis the same day a voluptuous woman moves in next door. The narrator and her younger brother spy on their neighbor during a long hot summer night while their mother is out on a date, setting the tone of irrepressible yearning and curiosity that is evident throughout the collection. In "Get Away From Me, David" a bank manager tries to overcome his haunted past long enough to help a customer who has died in the lobby during a small earthquake. "Big Cats" pits two teen girls in an escalating catfight that culminates in front of the lion cage at the zoo where they work.

Set in towns small and large up and down the West Coast, from Portland to southern California, all the stories in this collection are powered by loneliness, joy, fear, grief, hope, and, above all, redemption.


  • Charlotte
  • Get away from me, David
  • Big cats
  • Golden pioneers
  • Fuck you
  • My name
  • Good to hear you
  • The heights
  • By the time you get this
  • Seashell
  • Africa
  • The white dog
  • Last seen

Original title: Big Cats
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Big Cats

Big Cats (2005)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Big Cats (2005)

ISBN: 0743272943

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use