The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Lilith's Brood

Lilith's Brood (2000) [Omnibus Volume]
by Octavia E. Butler Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Xenogenesis

Summary (From the publisher):

best. Presenting three complete novels in one volume, Lilith's Brood is a profoundly evocative, sensual and disturbing epic of human transformation.

Lilith Iyapo is in the Andes, mourning the death of her family, when war destroys Earth. Centuries later, she is resurrected by miraculously powerful unearthly beings, the Oankali. Driven by an irresistible need to heal others, the Oankali are rescuing our dying planet by merging genetically with mankind. But Lilith and all humanity must now share the world with uncanny, unimaginably alien creatures: their own children.

This is their story...

Original title: Xenogenesis Trilogy: Dawn. Adulthood Rites. Imago
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionBleak FuturesNuclear Holocaust/Post-Apocalypse
FictionScience FictionAlien Beings
FictionScience FictionSex & Gender Roles

The following works are contained within this one:
     Dawn (1987) [Novel]
      Author: Octavia E. Butler
     Adulthood Rites (1988) [Novel]
      Author: Octavia E. Butler
     Imago (1989) [Novel]
      Author: Octavia E. Butler

Edition #1: Lilith's Brood

Lilith's Brood (2000)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Lilith's Brood (2000)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Aspect
ISBN: 0446676101
Dimensions: x x
Pages: 746

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use