The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Dragon: Fifteen Stories, the

Dragon: Fifteen Stories, the (1966) [Collection]
by Yevgeny Zamyatin Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

  • Letter to Stalin
  • A Provincial Tale
  • The Dragon
  • The Protectress of Sinners
  • Two Tales for Grown-up Children: The Church of God and The Ivans
  • The North
  • The Cave
  • The Healing of the Novice Erasmus
  • In Old Russia
  • A Story About the Most Important Thing
  • The Miracle of Ash Wednesday
  • X
  • Comrade Churygin Has the Floor
  • The Flood
  • The Lion

Original title: The Dragon: Fifteen Stories
Original languages: Russian


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Cave, the (1922) [Short Story]
      Author: Yevgeny Zamyatin
     Miracle of Ash Wednesday, the (1926) [Short Story]
      Author: Yevgeny Zamyatin

Edition #1: The Dragon

The Dragon (1966)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Translated by: Mirra Ginsburg
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use