The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Angry Candy

Angry Candy (1988) [Collection]
by Harlan Ellison Rating: Weighted - 9.0 / Average - 9.1 of 10 (11 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 2 (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

The sixteen stories collected here are spread over the farthest stretches of time and space, but even the bleakest of them is warmed by a passionate faith in the endurance of life and its ultimate possibilities.

Contains the following stories:

  • Introduction: The Wind Took Your Answer Away
  • Paladin of the Lost Hour
  • Footsteps
  • Escapegoat
  • When Auld's Acquaintance is Forgot
  • Broken Glass
  • On The Slab
  • Prince Myshkin, and Hold the Relish
  • The Region Between
  • Laugh Track
  • Eidolons
  • Soft Monkey
  • Stuffing
  • With Virgil Oddum at the East Pole
  • Quicktime
  • The Avenger of Death
  • Chained to the Fast Lane in the Red Queen's Race
  • The Function of Dream Sleep

Original title: Angry Candy
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionScience Fantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Paladin of the Lost Hour (1985) [Novelette]
      Author: Harlan Ellison
     Soft Monkey (1987) [Short Story]
      Author: Harlan Ellison

Edition #1: Angry Candy

Angry Candy (1988)
Awards: World Fantasy Award: Collection (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "Ellison's stories rattle the bars of complacency that people put around their souls...Razor sharp...piercingly profound." Once again, Ellison's writing defies all labels. These seventeen stories by a modern master are an "assembled artifact" of anger and faith--as bittersweet as a "jalapeno-laced cinnamon bear." " The Seattle Times
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Angry Candy (1998)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Mariner Books
ISBN: 0395924812
Dimensions: x x
Pages: 352

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use