The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Year's Best Horror Stories, the: XVII

Year's Best Horror Stories, the: XVII (1989) [Anthology]
by Ramsey Campbell Leonard P. Carpenter R. Chetwynd-Hayes Harlan Ellison Dennis Etchison Robert Frazier Charles L. Grant Elizabeth Hand M. John Harrison Nina Kiriki Hoffman Brian Lumley Thomas F. Monteleone Gregory Nicoll Nicholas Royle Wayne Allen Sallee Brad Strickland Karl Edward Wagner Ian Watson Don Webb Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Year's Best Horror Stories
Part: 17

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • Introduction: Ten Years After by Karl Edward Wagner
  • Fruiting Bodies by Brian Lumley
  • Works of Art by Nina Kiriki Hoffman
  • She’s a Young Thing and Cannot Leave Her Mother by Harlan Ellison
  • The Resurrection Man by Ian Watson
  • Now and Again in Summer by Charles L. Grant
  • Call 666 by Dennis Etchison
  • The Great God Pan by M. John Harrison
  • What Dreams May Come by Brad Strickland
  • Regression by R. Chetwynd-Hayes
  • Souvenirs from a Damnation by Don Webb
  • Bleeding Between the Lines [Dennis Cassady] by Wayne Allen Sallee
  • Playing the Game by Ramsey Campbell
  • Lost Bodies by Ian Watson
  • Ours Now by Nicholas Royle
  • Prince of Flowers by Elizabeth Hand
  • The Daily Chernobyl by Robert Frazier
  • Snowman by Charles L. Grant
  • Nobody’s Perfect by Thomas F. Monteleone
  • Dead Air by Gregory Nicoll
  • Recrudescence by Leonard P. Carpenter

Original title: The Year's Best Horror Stories: XVII
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

The following works are contained within this one:
     Prince of Flowers (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: Elizabeth Hand

Edition #1: The Year's Best Horror Stories XVII

The Year's Best Horror Stories XVII (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Karl Edward Wagner
Introduction by: Karl Edward Wagner
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Year's Best Horror Stories XVII (October 1989)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York, NY
Publisher: DAW Books
ISBN: 9780886773816
Pages: 351

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use