The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Ingledove

Ingledove (2005) [Novel]
by Marly Youmans Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Adantis
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

After rowing across the waters that cover what was once their home, a valley intentionally flooded during World War II, Ingledove and her older brother, Lang, visit their mother's remotely situated grave, where they find a mysterious inscription on her headstone: "A daughter of Adantis." Vaguely remembering hearing of Adantis when they were younger, the two siblings find themselves unwittingly entering into it, a magical place hidden deep in the Great Smoky Mountains. But they seem predestined to encounter something terrible as they continue what Lang thinks is just a good camping trip. A strange music hangs in the air, and eventually Lang is entranced by its source - at first sight, a beautiful woman. In fact, she is part serpent, an ancient creature of evil who is out to drain the life from Lang. Only with the help of a man called the Master of Witchmasters and only by venturing into enchanted tunnels will Ingledove be able to save her brother from death.

Original title: Ingledove
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySaga, Myth, and Legend
FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasy

Edition #1: Ingledove

Ingledove (2005)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Ingledove (2005)

ISBN: 0374335990

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use