The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Alchymist's Cat, the

Alchymist's Cat, the (1989) [Novel]
by Robin Jarvis Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Deptford Histories
Part: 1

Summary (From the publisher):

The year is 1664 when young Will Godwin comes to London. In order to survive, he becomes an assistant to a wicked alchemist, Elias Theophratus Spittle. On an errand one freezing night, Will finds a mother cat and her three kittens, and brings the family back to his master's lab. Among the bubbling bottles and evil smelling jars of his master's apothecary shop unfolds an extraordinary tale of villainy, sorcery, and murder. The Deptford Mice trilogy witnessed the harrowing battles between the mice of Deptford and Jupiter, lord of darkness and treacherous disguises. Now in this gripping prequel, Jupiter's secret history is revealed.

Original title: The Alchymist's Cat
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyTalking Animals
FictionChildren & Young AdultHorror
FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyDark Fantasy


  • Retitled "The Alchemist's Cat" in the US.

Edition #1: Alchymist's Cat, the

Alchymist's Cat, the (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Alchymist's Cat, the (1989)

ISBN: 1587172577

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use