The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: What You Make It

What You Make It (1999) [Collection]
by Michael Marshall Smith Rating: Weighted - 6.8 / Average - 6.5 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

A collection of short stories, What You Make It features some deeply intriguing work, many of them quite unsettling, and some just beautiful.


  • More Tomorrow
  • Everybody Goes
  • Hell Hath Enlarged Herself
  • A Place to Stay
  • Later
  • The Man Who Drew Cats
  • The Fracture
  • Save As...
  • More Bitter Than Death
  • Diet Hell
  • The Owner
  • Foreign Bodies
  • Sorted
  • The Dark Land
  • When God Lived in Kentish Town
  • Always
  • What You Make It
  • The Truth Game

Original title: What You Make It
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

The following works are contained within this one:
     More Tomorrow (1995) [Novelette]
      Author: Michael Marshall Smith

Edition #1: What You Make It

What You Make It (1999)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "Smith is hot property. This collection of short stories shows a compellingly readable talent. Chilling stuff." Time Out
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

(January 4, 2000)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780006510079
Dimensions: 7.7 x 4.8 x 1 in
Pages: 416

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use