The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Man-Kzin Wars III

Man-Kzin Wars III (1990) [Anthology]
by Poul Anderson Larry Niven Jerry Pournelle S.M. Stirling Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.7 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Man-Kzin Wars
Part: 3

Summary (From the publisher):


Those war-crazed fur-balls from the planet Kzin just won't give up, even though the canny pseudo-pacifists from Planet Earth cut through the Kzinti like a laser through catmeat (once the humans rediscovered old technologies and old instincts that never quite bred out). The ferocious Kzinti never seemed to be able to come up with a more complicated strategy than "Scream and Leap."

But after three hard-fought wars, a few of the powerful pussycats have learned from their foes. Now, they are ready, and all that stands between freedom and a feline-filled universe is the human race. Good luck, monkey-boys.

This anthology contains the following stories:

  • Madness has Its Place by Larry Niven
  • The Asteroid Queen by J.E. Pournelle and S.M. Stirling
  • Inconstant Star by Poul Anderson

Original title: Man-Kzin Wars III
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventureMilitaristic

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: Man-Kzin Wars III

Man-Kzin Wars III (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Man-Kzin Wars III (1990)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: Riverdale, NY
Publisher: Baen Books
ISBN: 0671720082
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.8 x 0.9
Pages: 310

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use