The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Grinding House, the

Grinding House, the (2005) [Novel]
by Kaaron Warren Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

From the publisher
The Grinding House is a superb collection of short stories by Aurealis award-winning author Kaaron Warren. Subtle depictions of future worlds, of stark contemporary settings and alternative realities are some of the wonders of Warren's imagination. From science fiction to fantasy and eerie, soul-shaking horror, Warren's words will reverberate in all of us.


  • Fresh Young Widow
  • The Glass Woman
  • The Blue Stream
  • The Hanging People
  • Smoko
  • A-Positive
  • The Missing Children
  • Al's Iso Bar
  • The Left Behind
  • Tiger Kill
  • The Wrong Seat
  • Skin Holes
  • The Sameness of Birthdays
  • The Speaker of Heaven
  • The Smell of Mice
  • The Grinding House
  • Survival of the Last
  • Salamander
  • Working for the God of the Love of Money

Original title: The Grinding House
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorDark Fantasy

Edition #1: Grinding House, the

Grinding House, the (2005)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Grinding House, the (2005)

ISBN: 0958139032

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use