The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: After the Wake

After the Wake (1983) [Collection]
by Brendan Behan Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Collected stories, including previously unpublished material, by the renowned author of Borstal Boy, The Quare Fellow and The Hostage. AFTER THE WAKE is an essential complement to Behan's master works. It is a delightful and entertaining indfall from one of Ireland's most loved writers.

Edited by Peter Fallon.


  • The Last of Mrs. Murphy
  • I Became a Borstal Boy
  • The Execution
  • The Confirmation Suit
  • After the Wake
  • A Woman of No Standing
  • The Catacombs
  • The Same Again, Please

Original title: After the Wake
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: After the Wake

After the Wake (1983)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

After the Wake (1983)

ISBN: 0862780314

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use