The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Heart of Valor

Heart of Valor (1990) [Novel]
by L.J. Smith Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Night of the Solstice
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

A very ordinary day in the lives of the four Hodges-Bradley children takes on frightening dimensions in the aftermath of what seems like a typical California earthquake. A year and a half has passed since Morgana Shee, with the children's help, closed the last gateway to the Wildworld, a shimmering parallel universe of legend and danger. Now, after the earthquake, the children begin to suspect that the closed Passage may no longer be stable.

With their parents overseas and Morgana hastening north to search for the epicenter of the quake, the children are left on their own. But the ordinary town of Villa Park is suddenly full of hidden peril. What are the strange, half-human creatures prowling the streets at night? And who is leaving the eerie messages in the sky? When their own house is attacked, Alys, Janie, Charles, and Claudia set out on a journey that will test all their combined resources - including Janie's skill at sorcery and Claudia's ability to talk to animals. At the far end, Thia Pendriel, Morgana's archrival, is waiting. With Heart of Valor, the Forgotten Gem she has stolen, her power is almost limitless, and her trap is ready to be sprung.

Original title: Heart of Valor
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyDark Fantasy

Edition #1: Heart of Valor

Heart of Valor (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Heart of Valor (1990)

ISBN: 0027858618

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use