The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Gathering of Gargoyles, a

Gathering of Gargoyles, a (1984) [Novel]
by Meredith Ann Pierce Rating: Weighted - 8.3 / Average - 8.5 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Darkangel Trilogy, the
Part: 2

Summary :

The first portion of the riddle of Ravenna is solved, and Aeriel has broken the evil spell cast upon the darkangel Irrylath and made him mortal again. Weaving the darkangel's black feathers into a throw and spreading it to the winds, they have flown across the Sea-of-Dust into the safety of Isternes.

But Aeriel cannot rest. The evil White Witch still holds a grasp on Irrylath—and her other dark sons continue to scourge the land of Avaric.

Now, the second part of Ravenna's riddle is given to Aeriel. Driven by an unknown force into unseen dangers, Aeriel embarks upon a dangerous journey across the dust-deep sea—back to Avaric—to once more face the blood-hungry darkangels...and the powerful evil of the dreaded White Witch.

Original title: A Gathering of Gargoyles
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyDark Fantasy

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use