The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Pilot's Choice

Pilot's Choice (2001) [Omnibus Volume]
by Sharon Lee Steve Miller Rating: Weighted - 8.8 / Average - 9.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Liaden Universe

Summary :

An omnibus edition of the first two books (chronologically) of the Liaden Universe series, published by Meisha-Merlin Publishers Inc.

Pilots Choice deals with the shifting necessities of honor and morality in the clash of cultures caused by an expanding galactic trade system. In the first novel, Local Custom, we view the difficulties caused by the obvious problems of language and custom as Terrans and Liadens intermingle. In the second, Scoutís Progress, we see how the forces of interstellar trade cause conflicts even within the apparently monolithic and superior culture of Liad as a greater culture, galactic in nature, is hinted at by the Scouts, pilots, and traders who inhabit the fringes of Liadís polite society.
In both novels it is the importance of individuals and their insistence on behaving with honor, rather than bowing to overwhelming social force, that drives the story.

Original title: Pilot's Choice
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventureSpace Opera
FictionScience FictionLove and Romance

The following works are contained within this one:
     Local Custom (2000) [Novel]
      Authors: Sharon Lee , Steve Miller
     Scout's Progress (2002) [Novel]
      Authors: Sharon Lee , Steve Miller

Edition #1: Pilot's Choice

Pilot's Choice (2001)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "You will want to buy two copies: One to keep and one to share with your friends." Patricia Bray, author
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Pilot's Choice (February 12, 2001)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Meisha Merlin Publishing, Inc.
ISBN: 1892065118
Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.0 x 1.5
Pages: 560

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use