The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Dreamstone, the

Dreamstone, the (1983) [Novel]
by C. J. Cherryh Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Arafel
Part: 1

Summary :

It was that transitional time of the world, when man first brought the clang of iron and the reek of smoke to the lands which before had echoed with inhuman voices. In that dawn of man and death of magic there yet remained one last untouched place - the small forest of Ealdwood - which kept a time different from elsewhere, and one who dwelt there who had more patience, pride and love of the earth than any other of her kind - Arfel the Sidhe. This is the story of the last defense of Faery against the encroaching iron sword of the Era of Man.

Original title: The Dreamstone
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyWorld of Faerie

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Arafel's Saga (1983) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: C. J. Cherryh
     Ealdwood (1991) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: C. J. Cherryh
     Dreaming Tree, the (1997) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: C. J. Cherryh

Edition #1: The Dreamstone

The Dreamstone (1983)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Dreamstone (1987)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: Richard Clay Ltd, Bungay, Suffolk
Publisher: Victor Gollancz Ltd.
ISBN: 0575040440
Dimensions: x x in
Pages: 187

Add to my library

The Dreamstone (March 1, 1983)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: DAW Books
ISBN: 0879978082
Dimensions: 4.1 x 6.8 x 0.6
Pages: 192

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use