The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Tuf Voyaging

Tuf Voyaging (1986) [Novel]
by George R. R. Martin Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 7.9 of 10 (10 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Haviland Tuf is "an honest but thoroughly small-time interstellar trader who happens to acquire a centuries-old and miles-long seed-ship of the once powerful Earth Ecological Corps. Originally a deadly weapon, it alone preserves the secrets of a now-forgotten science and still functions well enough to create, gene-splice and clone any of a myriad species of plant and animal, both benevolent and destructive. The eccentric but ethical Tuf now styles himself an ecological engineer and wields his ship's treasures to solve the problems plaguing farflung settlements, from famine to sea serpents. ...The seed-ship is a wonderful idea and Tuf, protecting his pet cats from the charge they are useless vermin, is a droll hero.".


  • The Plague Star (1985)
  • Loaves and Fishes (1985)
  • Guardians (1981)
  • Second Helpings (1985)
  • A Beast for Norn (1986)
  • Call Him Moses (1978)
  • Manna from Heaven (1985)

Original title: Tuf Voyaging
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionSpecies EvolutionBioengineering

The following works are contained within this one:
     Beast for Norn, a (1976) [Short Story]
      Author: George R. R. Martin
     Guardians (1981) [Short Story]
      Author: George R. R. Martin

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use